Hunt County Alumni To Host Reception for Jones

COMMERCE, Texas — The Hunt County Alumni of Texas A&M University-Commerce will host a reception for Dr. Dan Jones, president of A&M-Commerce, and his wife, Jalinna, on Tuesday, Nov. 11.

The reception, from 5:30 to 7 p.m., will be at the new A&M-Commerce Alumni Center at 1706 Stonewall St., Commerce.

All former students and graduates of A&M-Commerce (formerly East Texas State University) are invited to attend.

In July 2008, Jones was named the eleventh president of the university, which was established in 1889.

The host committee members are Orion Casper, Dr. Jerry Coker, Peggy Darby, Tim and Bonnie Dooley, John and Martha Foote, Kelly Gaudreau, Noble and Myrna Gilstrap, Sue Ann Harting, Barbara McCoy, Paul Painter, William Smith, E.B. Sorrells, John and Mary Jane Vance, and Joe Winniford.

To attend the reception, call the Alumni Relations Office at 800-675-4667.