Faculty Spring Awards Reception

Faculty Spring Awards ReceptionThe Faculty Senate presented awards to faculty members April 15, including three new awards for faculty exemplifying the values represented by Professor Mayo’s creed: “ceaseless industry, fearless investigation, unfettered thought.” According to Dr. LaVelle Hendricks, Faculty Senate president, the awards were named after both past and current faculty to highlight the impact they have had on the university.