Educational Leadership Professors Present at ICPEL

Six professors from the Department of Educational Leadership at A&M-Commerce presented their work at the International Council of Professors of Educational Leadership (ICPEL) in Laguna, California in July 2019: Dr. Julia Ballenger, Dr. Mei Jiang, Dr. Melissa Arrambide, Dr. Nate Templeton, Dr. Chuck Holt and Dr. Ray Thompson. Dr. Templeton was also named president of ICPEL for 2019-2020. According to, the organization “has a strong commitment to serve the interests and needs of professors of educational administration and practicing school leaders in such areas as equity, inclusion, innovation and excellence.”