2011 Donor Appreciation Dinner

Texas A&M University-Commerce gathered to celebrate some of its most generous friends and alumni May 2 at the 2011 Donor Appreciation Dinner. Each new giving society member was honored with a personalized video presentation thanking them for their continued investment in the university.

The seven new initiates in the Founders Society include:

Ernest and Margaret Hawkins, Commerce

Sam and Barb McCord, Campbell

Dr. Kenneth (Rock) and Linda Clinton, Cumby

Daniel and Jennifer Bobst, Rockwall

Yvonne Clements, Commerce

Danny and Janet Duncan, Commerce

Northeast Texas Wine and Food Society, Commerce

The four new members of the Heritage Society are:

Dr. Bill and Gloria Aslan, Commerce

Mick and Wanda Trusty, Sulphur Springs

Jack and Retha Cooke, Greenville

Dr. Ruth Ann White, Commerce

The Rayburn Society also is proud to welcome three new members:

Jace and Susan Carrington, Dallas

Mary Bonham, Sulphur Springs

Dick and Veronica Rothwell, Sante Fe, NM